Where Did the Summer Go?

Pictured: The iconic Providence College Clock on Slavin Lawn

I have been asking myself this question since August 1. Seriously, where did the summer go? I am still trying to wrap my head around the whole idea that 20 days from now I will be starting class. I already got some emails for class and I died a little on the inside. Don’t get me wrong, I love school, but I also just feel like with working I haven’t caught a break.

There are only 3 days left of my internship. It is so strange to think that I’ve been working at ALEX AND ANI for eleven weeks. What may be weeks somehow feels like years and days at the same time. I am so comfortable at work at this point that I feel as though I am a full-time employee. I’ve gotten to know so many of the people there so quickly, especially fellow interns. It’s definitely going to be tough saying so many goodbyes.

Let me tell ya though, I AM PUMPED to go back to New York. I have not been home in 3 months, and I am itching to be home. I miss my family, I miss my friends, and of course, I miss bagels. I cannot wait to be back in the city and just enjoy some time off.

With three days left, I just hope to end on a good note. I had a good summer, and I am so excited for New York. I am even more excited though for Friartown Round 4 (more of that to follow up soon).

Thanks for reading as always.

Jenna xoxo

Leave a Reply

