A Ridiculous Weekend

We all have that one friend that is down to do whatever, whenever. For me, that friend is Christian. Christian has been one of my best friends in the entire world since I was fifteen years old.

IMG_2867

If you have not had the pleasure of meeting him, here is a brief description: extremely charismatic, always willing to learn something new, the kindest and outgoing person you will ever meet. He is also comical and truly should have his own reality show. He is honestly iconic. I am very lucky to be his friend, one of his best friends for that matter. He is such a supportive person and he would be the president of the Jenna Shanley fan club if it existed.

Late on Friday night, he drove up to stay for the weekend. I cannot have been more excited to see him, it has been about 3 months. We are used to being apart when I am at school, but I am always thrilled to be reunited with him. It’s like we never even left each other when we see each other again.

On Saturday, we got up early and did a beach trip. It was the first time this summer for both of us that we were at the beach. We drove now to Narragansett, and now I understand all the hype. It was beautiful. The beach was so clean, the water was so clear, I was very content. I am a huge fan of the beach; it is one of the few places in this world where I feel completely relaxed. Overall, it was a great time. He took some wonderful, instagrammable pics of me.

Later, I took him to WaterFire (a Providence exclusive), and he loved it. I love seeing him happy, it makes my job as his friend so special. He kept calling it “Firewater” and I could not stop laughing every time he said it. When we got back we had a RIDICULOUS dance party of three. Rachel, Christian, and I literally just blasted some throwbacks and sang our hearts out (to my neighbors I am so sorry). It seemed like we all needed it, and honestly, it was the most fun I had in a while. If you follow me on Snapchat, I’m sure you saw how crazy we looked.

The weekend, in general, was so special because he makes everything we do so special. I was thrilled to see him and I needed a little piece of home. I cannot wait for our adventures to resume when I get back to New York. Only three weeks to go!!!!!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Random and silly update, but I wanted to just give some love to my pal. Thanks for coming.

XOXO

Jenna

Leave a Reply

