A Lot of Lasts in the Last Week of Classes

It’s officially May. This is both a terrifying and exciting feat. Classes are ending here at Providence this week (I am low key very happy about that). However, as I go through the last week of classes, there are a lot of lasts that I’m not really too happy about.

This past week was our Congress Banquet. It’s a giant celebration we have at the end of the year to commemorate the accomplishments and relationships we’ve made in the school year. It’s a blast, everyone gets dressed nicely, and we always go to a surprise location. This year we were at a venue called Bittersweet Farms (how ironic) in Westport, Mass. It had a beautiful landscape with a cute little gazebo. It was a lot of fun. It was definitely one of my favorite days of Junior Year thus far. Bae and I won Favorite Congress Couple naturally (jk there are a lot of cute couples on Congress). Here are some pictures from that (I was channeling my inner Cher from Clueless):

 

Tuesday was my last Congress meeting of the year. It was a long one. It’s usually the time where the seniors say their speeches. A lot of the people I am very close to (some more than others lol) are seniors. It was definitely hard to hear them all say their goodbyes, but I am so excited for their futures, and I am even more excited to be a senior on Congress.

Wednesday was my last Wednesday that I’ll have off during the semester. JUST KIDDING! Next semester I have BOTH, Wednesdays and Fridays off. I am beyond excited for that.

Today is technically my last day of classes. It also was my last day to ever have a French class. It is a bittersweet moment. I love the French department here, they are smart and kind. However, I am excited to be done. My professor was sad that she won’t have me again, but I know we will be in touch (especially because I’ll be asking her for recommendation letters next year).

Currently, I am sitting outside writing this post. It is a beautiful day out. Last night, the sky was practically purple as the sun was setting. New England weather is funny because when it’s awful it’s truly awful but when it’s beautiful it is breathtaking. I have my last class of the year at 4 today. Junior year FLEW. I’m having many existential crises because of it. I don’t know if I’m ready to be the “S” word yet. Luckily, I’ll be on campus all summer, so I can figure all that out.

Thanks for reading about my life. I appreciate it all the time.

I’ll end in honor of French with one of my favorite French quotes:

 

“Dans une grande ame tout est grand.” – Blaine Pascal

ALSO: I got chosen to be a Style Guru for College Fashionista so soon I’ll be writing articles there as well so make sure to look out for that 🙂

LOVE YOU

Jenna 🙂

Leave a Reply

