Easter Break :)

One of the things I love about going to a Catholic college is that I nearly had a week off for Easter. I am going back to Providence today. These 6 days flew by, but I was very happy to back home and hang out in New York.

I came home Wednesday night, after a four-hour road trip. The first thing I requested when I got home was some pizza. Naturally, my mom ordered me my own personal pie (NY really makes me eat). Over the weekend, I got my eyebrows done, which is one of the most important parts of coming home (I take my eyebrows very seriously). Whenever I am home I usually see the lovely woman that does my eyebrows before most of my friends; I don’t know if that is funny or sad. I also got a mani/pedi so I just really feel put together after this break.

What was also great about being home was seeing my friends: Phyllis, Fiona, Christian, Stephen, Megan, just to name a few. I am very fortunate to have such a strong friend base at home. I feel that with all of my friends from home, no matter how long we go without seeing each other, we just pick up right where we left off. It’s great.

On Saturday, I went into Manhattan for the first time in probably three months. Christian, Stephen, and I went to the High Line. It’s one of my favorite spots to go to in Manhattan. It has beautiful views, flowers, delicious popsicles (enjoyed by Christian and I above), and it is a fun walk. It definitely is the perfect NYC spring activity. It also was so fun hanging out with Christian and Stephen, they are so lax, and we all vibe together really well. I feel like their child sometimes, they always take good care of me.

Sunday obviously was Easter. We spent Easter at my house and it was just me, my parents, and my grandparents. It was nice to have that quality time with them. Especially since I’ll be in Providence this summer. My mom made a wonderful Easter, and I’m pretty sure I am still full from it. We had lamb AND ham, it was unreal, Staten Island goes hard on Easter. (I am still thinking about the Rainbow cookies).

It’s crazy to think that this is the last time I go back up to Providence for school. I am mixed feelings about the semester ending. However, I am definitely excited to go back to school and see all the awesome people I go to school with.

This was just a little update! There is more coming soon, but for now, peace out!

ALSO: I did a thing, I got bored and just made a montage of my High Line trip, I’m not talented at all, but if you want to check that out: YAY

XOXO Jenna 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

